What ever it is, it’s DELICIOUS!

Happy Labor Day everyone!! 

So today I decided to try a recipe I found via Pinterest. The caption for the pin was “banana bread brownies.”  I honestly don’t know what made me want to try them since I hate banana bread. I’m thinking it’s the fact that the word brownie was in the title and I had a few bananas that needed to be used up real soon.

Upon going to the blog I realized it was a recipe for banana bread bars not brownies :( But what the heck I’ll still give it a go. Lately when I’ve been cooking or baking I feel like I’m enough of an expert now that I can kinda do my own thing. I didn’t change this actual recipe, I just made it in 2 small pans instead of a big one (one for work and one to split with my parents) and I didn’t make the frosting. I did something a little different for that :)

Notice the peanut butter and chocolate fudge??

So I got all my ingredients…

I mixed everything together just like the recipe said

And into the oven they go!

I bake for about 25 – 30 min but I switched the pans halfway through

I really wish you could just smell this right now!!

They smelled so delicious! I could not wait to try them. But I let them cool down for about 15 min….I just couldn’t take it anymore! I just had one last little thing to do before I could taste them…

Mmmmm NOM NOM NOM!!

OK so yes I had to add some kind of topping. And to me nothing goes better with bananas than peanut butter and chocolate!!

Needless to say these are deadly! It was like lightly flavored banana cake with peanut butter frosting and a hint of chocolate fudge *DROOL* My boyfriend’s really going to hate me when I tell him these are not all for us. They are delicious, but I am still doing Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred as part of this blog, so I do have to try my best to actually stick to eating healthy. With these still in the house I don’t know how much longer I’ll last!

So I do highly recommend any time you have some overly ripe bananas consider making this instead of just some plain old banana bread! Check out Life’s Simple Measures for this recipe and other amazing eats!!

http://lifessimplemeasures.blogspot.com/2012/01/banana-bread-bars-with-brown-butter.html

Leave a Reply

