My not so fat greek lunch

So I really have become obsessed with greek dressing and greek food in general. Lately I’ve been on a souvlaki kick. Mainly just because the dressing is so utterly delicious!  My boyfriend and I had been dying to just make souvlaki salads at home since we’ve been craving them so much. It was absolutely impossible to find the greek dressing you get at restaurants. The food market we always go to honestly didn’t have what I like to call “real” greek dressing. Everything they sold was considered “Greek” because it had chunks of olives and feta in the dressing. Not what I really had in mind. So when I found this pin I knew I just had to try it.

http://cookingoncloverlane.blogspot.com/p/about-me.html 

This was the caption for the post

Greek Dressing So Good You Could Drink It Straight — 1 cup olive oil, 1 cup red wine vinegar, 2 1/2 tsp. garlic powder, 2 1/2 tsp. dried oregano, 2 1/2 tsp. dried basil, 2 tsp. pepper, 2 tsp. salt, 2 tsp. onion powder, 2 tsp. Dijon-style mustard, Mix together and shake well. Store at room temperature tightly covered.

I didn’t have everything this recipe called so I just used what I had.

Instead of what the Pinterest caption said I just did 1 cup of the olive oil and white wine vinegar and 1 teaspoon of dried oregano, garlic powder, onion powder and cilantro. Then I just shook until it was mixed well and added to wrap!

Nom nom nom!!!

And just so you know I am eating this delicious wrap as we speak! I would definitely say this pin was a success! I will be making this all the time now…never again will I buy dressing.

Oh and if you wondering how those banana bread brownie/cake went?? I was told by my coworkers I’m never allowed to bring in anything else! They keep asking when I’m going to make more.

And Jillian Michaels is STILL kicking my ass every day

Leave a Reply

